The Long Awaited Kid’s Book Project Goes Live!

After two weeks of the most frustrating experience with a DSL modem in 5 years I am finally back online. This means a flood of news from yours truely and the first piece to get off my chest is the newly released Kid’s Book Project from Michael Rouse-Deane. This guy might actually be in second place for webcomics nice guy with all the work he’s been doing with charities. The book consists of the work from 52 artists plus a cover and intro by two more for a total of 54 exclusive works. Taking a look at the sneak peak Mike sent us I’ve already pulled up the site to pre-order the book.

The good news does not stop there. Mike does not plan to stop with his work from this year as he is already lining up a Guest Strip Project for Make-A-Wish Foundation which starts on 1st January and goes throughout the year. They’ll be Tastefully Done 2009 and a third project he is keeping under wraps. Following is the list of artists and what page they did;

PAGE 1: Ryan Estrada – http://www.ryanestrada.com/
PAGE 2: Steve Napierski – http://www.theoutercircle.com/
PAGE 3: James Hutchinson – http://www.crashlander.com/
PAGE 4: Nate Wootters – http://fail.comicgenesis.com/
PAGE 5: Ryan Armand – http://www.kiwisbybeat.com/
PAGE 6: Brittney Crump – http://www.crumplife.com/
PAGE 7: Jon Scrivens – http://www.littleterrorscomic.com/
PAGE 8: BT Livermore – http://www.radrobot.org/
PAGE 9: Julie Keene – http://www.okaypants.com/
PAGE 10: Brandon J Carr – http://www.weirdadventures.com
PAGE 11: Tom Truszkowski – http://www.stationv3.com/
PAGE 12: Steve Wallace – http://www.thedevilandted.com/
PAGE 13: Matt Sandbrook – http://www.mattsandbrook.co.uk/
PAGE 14: Charles Woolbright Jnr. – http://www.theoffchance.com/
PAGE 15: Phillippe St. Gerard – http://www.sapoentertainment.com
PAGE 16: Andrew James – http://www.dubious-tales.com/
PAGE 17: J. Edward Edens – http://www.rabbidforce.com/
PAGE 18: Frank Page – http://www.bobthesquirrel.com/
PAGE 19: Edward J Grug III – http://www.webcomicsnation.com/grug/
PAGE 20: Zach Clairville & Sam Batzdorff – http://www.CONvictscomics.com
PAGE 21: Jeffery Manley – http://www.manleydays.blogspot.com/
PAGE 22: Shawn Miller – http://www.wayofthegeek.org/
PAGE 23: Frank Gibson & Ned Hugar – http://www.ilovetapes.com
PAGE 24: Joe Dunn – http://www.digitalpimponline.com/
PAGE 25: Stephen Waller – www.elsewhereonline.co.uk
PAGE 26: Dean Trippe – http://www.deantrippe.com/
PAGE 27: Mitch Clem – http://www.mitchclem.com/

PAGE 28: Josh P.M. Frees – http://joshpm.livejournal.com
PAGE 29: Danielle Corsetto – http://www.girlswithslingshots.com
PAGE 30: Josh Rosen – http://www.edwitch.com/
PAGE 31: Philip Spence – http://www.ninja-bunny.com/
PAGE 32: Ali Graham – http://www.afterstrife.com/
PAGE 33: Dorothy Gambrell – http://www.catandgirl.com/
PAGE 34: Ivan Pope – http://www.graffcomic.com/
PAGE 35: Ed Ryzowski – http://www.geektragedy.com/
PAGE 36: Richard Lillie – http://www.thesocialoutcasts.com/
PAGE 37: Liz Walsh – http://www.taoofgeek.com/
PAGE 38: Dan Scannell – http://www.forthehermits.com/
PAGE 39: Ryan North – http://www.qwantz.com/
PAGE 40: Jimmy Tierney – http://www.graphiteplayground.com/
PAGE 41: Les Mellor – http://www.lesmellor.com/
PAGE 42: Eddie Bowley – http://www.bolloxcomics.co.uk/
PAGE 43: Dave Sherrill – http://www.culturalvoid.net/
PAGE 44: Gareth Lind – http://www.lindtoons.com/
PAGE 45: Edmund Osterman – http://www.cedricandgerard.com/
PAGE 46: Bryan Chojnowski – http://www.muffin-time.com/
PAGE 47: Jeff Burkholder – http://www.zoidland.com/
PAGE 48: Box Brown – http://www.boxbrown.com
PAGE 49: Donny Fox – http://www.antisepticpoetry.com/
PAGE 50: Molly McCausland – http://www.hippojim.co.uk
PAGE 51: Jason Sigler – http://www.amazingsuperzeroes.com/
PAGE 52: Damian Willcox – http://www.dorkboycomics.com/

COVER: Liz Greenfield – http://www.lizgreenfield.com
INTERNAL: Phillip Blackman – http://www.biro-art.com

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *